Company Profile

Founded in 2012, Recbio is an innovative vaccine company with independent research and development technology as its core driving force. It is committed to building a full value chain of innovative vaccines, covering research and development, production and commercialization. The Company has always adhered to the mission of “creating first-class vaccines and protecting human health”. With a strong research and development engine comprising of novel adjuvants, protein engineering, immunological evaluation and other core technology platforms, strategically focusing on disease areas with significant burden such as cervical cancers COVID-19, shingles, adult TB, HFMD and flu etc., the Company has established a high-value product pipeline consisting of 12 vaccine candidates with independent intellectual property rights, in order to meet the under-fulfilled public health needs. For more information, please visit https://www.recbio.cn/.

Enterprise style

Company Video Promotion Video
iconPrev iconPrevActive
iconNext iconNextAvtive

Leadership

img
Dr. Liu Yong
Founder, Chairman of the Board and General Manager
View Details
img
Dr. Liu Yong
Founder, Chairman of the Board and General Manager

Dr. Liu Yong founded the group in 2011 and is responsible for the overall management of Recbio.

Dr. Liu received his Ph.D. in pathogen biology from Peking Union Medical College, And completed postdoctoral research in basic medicine at CDC of China. Dr. Liu has over 23 years of experience in the development and commercialization of innovative vaccines. Prior to founding Recbio, he worked as a researcher at CDC in China, where he was in charge of the development of HIV DNA vaccine. He also worked as a visiting scholar and researcher at NIH Vaccine Research and Development Center to conduct special research on HIV. Dr. Liu is the only Asian member of the Global AIDS Vaccine Enterprise Initiative (GHVE) and the Committee of Early Career Researchers (YECIC). Dr. Liu has published more than 60 papers in well-known academic journals and obtained more than 20 invention patents.

img
Dr. Chen Jianping
Deputy general manager
View Details
img
Dr. Chen Jianping
Deputy general manager

Dr. Chen Jianping is in charge of the research and development of Recbio.

Dr. Chen received his Ph.D. in immunology from the Graduate School of The Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention, and conducted postdoctoral research at the University of Connecticut and the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Chen has over 19 years of research experience in immunology and molecular biology, and over 10 years of experience in vaccine development. Dr. Chen has worked at CDC in China and received an Associate Research Certificate in Immunology from the Ministry of Health in China. Prior to joining Recbio, He served as the Deputy General Manager of Beijing Kangle Defender, responsible for R&D and clinical registration. Dr. Chen was awarded the Second prize of the State Science and Technology Progress Award and the first prize of the Chinese Medical Science and Technology Award by The State Council of China.

img
Li Bu
Deputy general manager
View Details
img
Li Bu
Deputy general manager

Mr. Li Bu is responsible for the daily operations and strategic development of The human resources, IT, administration and procurement business of Recbio.

Mr. Li Bu holds an MBA degree from Kunming University and has over 21 years of experience in human resource management. Prior to joining Recbio, Mr. Li served as general Manager of Kunming Hanyu Business Consulting Co., LTD., and as assistant to the General manager of Watson Biotechnology Co., LTD., a listed vaccine company in China. Mr. Li worked as human resources manager for listed pharmaceutical group Kunming Pharmaceutical Group for more than 6 years.

img
Zhou Hongjun
Deputy general manager
View Details
img
Zhou Hongjun
Deputy general manager

Mr. Zhou Hongjun is responsible for the industrialization construction and production management of Recbio.

Mr. Zhou holds a master's degree in bioengineering from Kunming University of Science and Technology and has over 20 years of experience in vaccine development, commercialization, manufacturing and quality management. Prior to joining Recbio, he worked for Watson Biotechnology Co., LTD., a listed vaccine company in China, where he led the commercial production of several leading vaccine products, including Hib vaccine, meningitis A+C conjugate vaccine, pneumococcal polysaccharide vaccine 23 and pneumococcal conjugate vaccine 13, and participated in multiple GMP certification procedures at home and abroad. Mr. Zhou was awarded the second prize of science Progress Award twice by Yunnan Provincial People's Government.

img
Chen Qingqing

Deputy general Manager
CFO and Secretary to the Board

View Details
img
Chen Qingqing

Deputy general Manager
CFO and Secretary to the Board

Ms. Chen Qingqing is responsible for corporate governance and capital operation of Finance, legal affairs, internal audit and internal control, investor relations, etc.

Ms. Chen holds a Master's degree in Business Administration from Peking University and a Master's degree in Economics from Central University of Finance and Economics. She has more than 20 years of experience in comprehensive financial management. Prior to joining Recbio, Ms. Chen served as CFO, Vice President and other financial executives in Tencent, Renren, Shell and Qudian listed companies on the Stock Exchange and New York Stock Exchange. She was responsible for the pre-IPO, IPO preparation and post-IPO management of these companies.

img
Dr. Zhang Jianhui
Chief Medical Officer
View Details
img
Dr. Zhang Jianhui
Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Zhang Jianhui is responsible for clinical development of Recbio.

Dr.Zhang received M.D. degree from Beijing Medical University, completed postdoctoral research in molecular virology at academy of Military Medical Sciences, and worked as a visiting scholar at University of Regensburg and University of Dusseldorf. Dr. Zhang was a professor at China CDC, responsible for AIDS vaccine laboratory and clinical research, international program management, and was a professor of Oncology and doctoral supervisor at Hebei Medical University. Dr. Zhang has extensive experience in clinical research and registration of innovative vaccines and drugs. Prior to joining Recbio, Dr. Zhang served as head of clinical medicine and CMO at leading pharmaceutical companies sanofi-Genzyme, Merck China R&D Center, Minti China, and Bonasia. Dr. Zhang has published or co-published more than 50 articles in academic journals in immunology and other related fields.

img
Dr. Hong Kunxue
Chief Science Officer
View Details
img
Dr. Hong Kunxue
Chief Science Officer

Dr. Hong Kunxue is responsible for formulating and guiding the R&D strategy of Recbio.

Dr. Hong received his Ph.D. degree in genetics from Peking Union Medical College and completed postdoctoral research at CDC in China. Dr. Hung has been a research scholar at the University of California, Los Angeles, a leading academic institution in the United States, and a visiting scholar at the Human Vaccine Institute at Duke University. He has more than 30 years of experience in immunology at the China CDC, and nearly 13 years of experience as a member of the academic committee and degree Committee at the China CDC center for STD/AIDS Prevention and Control. Dr. Hong is a member of the editorial board of Infectious Microorganisms and Diseases. Dr. Hong has published more than 100 articles in academic journals in immunology and other related fields.

img
Wang jing
Chief Quality Officer
View Details
img
Wang jing
Chief Quality Officer

Ms. Wang Jing is responsible for the total quality management of Recbio.

Ms. Wang holds a master's degree in bioengineering from Sichuan University and is a senior engineer. She used to work in Chengdu Institute of Biological Products. She has more than 20 years of experience in vaccine r&d, commercial production and quality management, and nearly 10 years of experience as manager of quality management department and quality licensee of vaccine manufacturing enterprises. She has rich experience in vaccine registration and has many successful registration cases. Familiar with the international and domestic GMP audit requirements and standards, organized and passed the WHO PQ on-site inspection and review for several times, good at the integration of ISO quality, environment and occupational health in accordance with the requirements of GMP quality management system construction and operation.

img
Feng Yanfei
Chief Business Officer
View Details
img
Feng Yanfei
Chief Business Officer

Ms. Feng Yanfei is responsible for the global business development of the company.

Ms. Feng has more than 20 years of experience in biotechnology and innovative pharmaceutical industry in China and the United States, including product development, business development and international market management. Prior to joining Recbio, Ms. Feng served as managing Director of LYFE Capital, where she was responsible for investment in innovative pharmaceuticals. She worked in strategic marketing and business development for AbbVie and Abbott Laboratories International Marketing. She served as Senior Vice President of Business Development and Alliance Management at Eiteng Pharmaceuticals. As the founder and CEO of a Chinese digital healthcare startup company, she has accumulated profound business management experience in the biomedical field.

img
Zhou Lei
The finance director
View Details
img
Zhou Lei
The finance director

Mr. Zhou Lei is responsible for the financial management and audit work of Recbio.

Mr. Zhou holds a bachelor's degree in accounting from Jiangsu University of Science and Technology, and obtained intermediate Accountant and Certified Tax Agent certificates. Mr. Zhou is currently certified as a certified Public Accountant. Mr. Zhou has rich professional experience in financial management and tax management of pharmaceutical enterprises. Prior to joining Recbio, He worked for Yangzijiang Pharmaceutical Group Co., LTD., where he served as finance director.

Awards & Certificates

2020 National Pharmaceutical Industry QC Group Achievement Publication Excellence Award; img
2020 National Pharmaceutical Industry QC Group Results Published the First Prize; img
2020 Taizhou Top 10 Technological Innovation Enterprises; img
2021 Potential Dnicorn Enterprises in Jiangsu High-tech Industrial Development Zone ; img
2021 Top 100 Chinese Pharmaceutical Innovation Seed Enterprises; img
2021 Hurun Global Unicorn List; img
2021 Beijing Municipal Enterprise Science and Technology Research and Development Institution img
2021 TOP50 most Influential Enterprises in Healthcare img
2021 Corporate Listing Achievement Award img
2021 Top 10 Innovative and Entrepreneurial Enterprises img

Milestones

Major Business Milestones
In 2022

The Philippines has approved an international multicenter Phase II/III trial of the COVID-19 vaccine ReCOV

Recogen, a subsidiary specializing in the field of mRNA infectious vaccine, launched the world's first lyophilized dosage form mRNA vaccine

Successfully list on the main board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (SEHK) with stock code: 2179.HK

ReCOV Taizhou production base successfully passed THE EU QP audit

Phase II/III trial of ReCOV sequential booster immunization approved in UAE

Clinical Trial Approval For ReCOV In The PRC

Clinical Trial Approval For mRNA Covid-19 Vaccine For Omicron Variant In The Philippines

Approval Of The Comparative Study Betweenrecov And mRNA Vaccines By FDA In The Philippines

In 2021

Complete B+ round of financing and C round of financing

Launch Phase III clinical trial of recombinant nine-valent HPV vaccine (Hanson's yeast)

Launch Phase I clinical trial of recombinant COVID-19 vaccine in New Zealand

Recbio and Shenzhen Rhegen Biotechnology Co. Ltd. reached strategic cooperation and established a joint venture company Wuhan Recogen Biotechnology Co., Ltd. (Recogen) to jointly develop mRNA vaccine

Obtain the Drug Production License for COVID-19 vaccine issued by Jiangsu Food and Drug Administration.

In 2020

Starte the construction of production facilities for the industrialization project of HPV vaccine

Complete Series B financing

Complete Phase I clinical trial of recombinant bivalent HPV16/18 vaccine (Hanson's yeast)

Complete Phase I clinical trial of recombinant nine-valent HPV vaccine (Hanson's yeast)

Start COVID-19 vaccine industrialization program

In 2019

Launch Phase I clinical trial of recombinant nine-valent HPV vaccine (Hanson's yeast)

Complete Series A financing

In 2018

Receive clinical trial approval for a recombinant bivalent HPV6/11 vaccine (Hanson's yeast)

Receive clinical trial approval for a recombinant nine-valent HPV vaccine (Hanson's yeast)

In 2017

Receive clinical trial approval for a recombinant bivalent HPV16/18 vaccine (Hanson's yeast)

In 2016

Launch research and development of recombinant herpes zoster vaccine and establishment of adjuvant platform

In 2012

Establish and start operation in Taizhou China Pharmaceutical City Vaccine Engineering Center

Sign a Cooperation Agreement on HPV Preventive Vaccine (Recombinant Hanson's Yeast) with Beijing Anbaisheng.

In 2011

Beijing Anbaisheng Biotechnology Co., LTD. (the first operating entity of the company) was established

Collaborations

  • China Medical City
  • Yangtze River Pharmaceutical Group
  • Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention
  • Fudan University
  • WuXi Biologics

公司简介

江苏瑞科生物技术股份有限公司(以下简称“瑞科生物”或“公司”,股票代码:02179.HK) 始创于2012年,是一家以自主研发技术为核心驱动力的创新型疫苗公司,致力于打造覆盖研发、生产及商业化的创新型疫苗。长期以来,公司始终秉持“创制一流疫苗,守护人类健康”的使命,凭借由新型佐剂、蛋白工程、免疫评价等核心技术平台组成的强大研发引擎,通过战略性聚焦具有重大负担的疾病领域,构建由多款具有自主知识产权重磅疫苗组成的高价值产品管线,以应对远未满足的公共卫生需求。

瑞科生物深耕疫苗领域多年,已构建先进的新型佐剂、蛋白工程和免疫评价三大创新技术平台。公司是全球少数几家有能力研制新型佐剂系统的公司之一,并以新型佐剂平台为核心,与抗原优化设计和免疫评技术相协同,持续开发性能领先的重磅疫苗品种。公司持续提升技术平台能力,通过合资企业模式在mRNA疫苗领域开展深入、广泛的研发,努力实现mRNA疫苗领域的新突破。

透过强大的研发能力,公司已建立由10余款高度差异化组成的高价值创新型疫苗组合,覆盖宫颈癌、带状疱疹、新冠肺炎、肺结核等具有重大负担的疾病领域。核心产品重组HPV九价疫苗REC603,目前正处于III期临床试验阶段,有望成为首家上市的国产HPV九价疫苗。此外,目前非常接近商业化阶段的重组新冠肺炎疫苗 ReCOV已成为全球最具竞争力的第二代新冠疫苗之一。瑞科生物已制定明确清晰的商业化策略,旨在于全球范围内进一步渗透多元化疫苗市场。

十年磨剑,厚积薄发,瑞科生物即将进入产品商业化的爆发期。

企业风貌

公司视频宣传片
iconPrev iconPrevActive
iconNext iconNextAvtive

领导团队

img
刘勇 博士

创始人
董事会主席兼总经理

查看详情
img
刘勇 博士

创始人
董事会主席兼总经理

刘勇博士,2011年创立本集团,负责瑞科生物的全面管理工作。
刘博士于中国协和医科大学获得病原生物学博士,并在中国CDC完成基础医学博士后研究。刘博士在创新型疫苗研发及商品化方面拥有超过23年经验。在创立瑞科生物前, 他于中国CDC担任研究员,为HIV DNA疫苗的开发的主要负责人。也曾于美国NIH疫苗研发中心担任访问学者及研究员进行HIV的专项研究。刘博士是全球艾滋病疫苗企业计划(GHVE)及早期职业研究者委员会(YECIC)唯一亚洲成员。刘博士曾于知名学术期刊发表论文60余篇,获得超过20项发明专利。

img
陈健平 博士
副总经理
查看详情
img
陈健平 博士
副总经理

陈健平博士,负责瑞科生物的研发工作。
陈博士于中国疾病预防控制中心研究生院获得免疫学博士学位,并在美国康涅狄格大学及南卡罗莱纳医科大学开展博士后研究。陈博士拥有逾19年免疫学及分子生物学研究经验,以及超过10年的疫苗开发经验。陈博士曾于中国CDC任职并获得中国卫生部免疫学副研究员证书。加入瑞科前,他曾在北京康乐卫士担任副总经理,负责研发和临床注册等工作。陈博士曾获中华人民共和国国务院颁发的国家科学技术进步奖二等奖中华医学科技奖一等奖。

img
李布
副总经理
查看详情
img
李布
副总经理

李布先生, 负责瑞科生物人力资源,IT,行政及采购业务的日常运营及战略发展。
李布先生拥有昆明大学工商管理学硕士学位,于人力资源管理方面拥有逾21年的经验。加入瑞科前,李布先生曾于昆明瀚宇商务咨询公司担任总经理,并于中国上市疫苗公司沃森生物技术股份有限公司担任总经理助理。李布先生曾在上市医药集团昆药集团担任人力资源经理逾6年。

img
周红军
副总经理
查看详情
img
周红军
副总经理

周红军先生,负责瑞科生物的产业化建设、生产管理工作。
周红军先生拥有昆明理工大学生物工程硕士学位,在疫苗研发、商业化、生产及质量管理方面有逾20年的经验。加入瑞科前,他曾任职于中国上市疫苗企业沃森生物技术股份有限公司,领导了多个领先疫苗产品的商业化生产,包括Hib疫苗、流脑A+C结合疫苗, 23价肺炎多糖疫苗、13价肺炎结合疫苗,参加多次国内外 GMP认证审核程序。周红军先生曾获云南省人民政府颁发两次科学进步奖二等奖。

img
陈青青

副总经理
首席财务官及董事会秘书

查看详情
img
陈青青

副总经理
首席财务官及董事会秘书

陈青青女士, 负责瑞科生物的财务、法务、内审内控及投资者关系等公司治理、资本运作工作。
陈青青女士拥有北京大学工商管理硕士学位,中央财经大学经济学硕士学位。且拥有逾20年综合财务管理经验。加入瑞科前,陈青青女士于腾讯、人人网、贝壳及趣店等联交所、纽交所上市企业担任财务总监、副总裁等财务高管职位,负责该等公司的首次公开发售前、IPO筹备及上市后阶段管理工作。

img
张建慧 博士
首席医学官
查看详情
img
张建慧 博士
首席医学官

张建慧博士,负责瑞科生物临床开发工作。
张建慧博士拥有北京医科大学医学博士学位,在军事医学科学院完成分子病毒学博士后研究,并曾在德国雷根斯堡大学、德国杜塞尔多夫大学做访问学者。张博士曾为中国CDC教授,承担艾滋病疫苗实验室及临床研究、国际项目管理工作,并曾任河北医科大学肿瘤学教授及博士生导师。张博士拥有丰富的创新疫苗及创新药的临床研究及注册相关经验,加入瑞科前,曾就职于领军医药公司赛诺菲-健赞、默沙东中国研发中心、萌蒂中国、博纳西亚等,担任临床医学负责人及首席医学官等职位。张博士曾在免疫学和其他相关领域的学术期刊上发表或联合发表50多篇文章。

img
洪坤学 博士
首席科学家
查看详情
img
洪坤学 博士
首席科学家

洪坤学博士,负责瑞科生物的研发战略的制定和指导。
洪博士于中国协和医科大学获得遗传学博士学位,并于中国CDC完成相关博士后研究。洪博士曾于美国领先的学术机构加州大学洛杉矶分校担任研究学者、杜克大学人类疫苗研究所担任访问学者。他于中国疾控中心的免疫学研究方面拥有逾30年的经验,在中国CDC性病艾滋病預防控制中心工作近13年并担任学术委员会及学位委员会委员。洪博士担任《感染微生物与疾病(英文)》担任编辑委员会委员。洪坤学博士曾在免疫学和其他相关领域的学术期刊上发表100多篇文章。

img
王静
首席质量官
查看详情
img
王静
首席质量官

王静女士,负责瑞科生物的全面质量管理工作。
王静女士拥有四川大学生物工程硕士学位,正高级工程师。曾任职于成都生物制品研究所,有逾20年疫苗研发、商业化生产及质量管理领域从业经历,近10年疫苗生产企业质量管理部经理及质量受权人经验,丰富疫苗注册经验并有多次成功注册案例;熟悉国际/国内GMP审计要求与标准,数次组织并通过WHO PQ现场检查和复查,擅长融合ISO质量、环境和职业健康符合多标准要求的GMP质量管理体系搭建和运维。

img
冯燕飞
首席商务官
查看详情
img
冯燕飞
首席商务官

冯燕飞女士,负责公司全球商务拓展工作。
冯燕飞女士拥有超过20年的中美生物医药行业工作经历,涵盖生物技术及创新药相关的产品研发、商务拓展和国际市场管理经验。加入瑞科生物前,冯燕飞女士曾担任洲嶺資本(LYFE Capital)的董事总经理,负责创新药领域的投资;曾就职于艾伯维AbbVie和雅培制药国际市场部从事战略市场和商务拓展工作;曾在亿腾医药担任商务拓展和联盟管理部门的高级副总裁;曾为一家中国数字医疗领域初创公司的创始人兼首席执行官,积累了深厚的生物医药领域企业管理经验。

img
周雷
财务总监
查看详情
img
周雷
财务总监

周雷先生, 负责瑞科生物财务管理及审计工作。
周雷先生拥有江苏科技大学会计学学士学位,并获得中级会计师、注册税务师证书。周雷先生正取得注册会计师专业阶段认证。周雷先生拥有丰富的医药企业财务管理、税务管理等专业经验。加入瑞科生物之前,他曾就职于扬子江药业集团有限公司并担任财务总监。

荣誉资质

2020全国医药行业QC小组成果发表优秀奖 img
2020全国医药行业QC小组成果发表一等奖 img
2020年度泰州市科技创新十佳企业 img
2021年度江苏省高新技术产业开发区潜在独角兽企业 img
2021中国医药创新种子企业100强 img
入选2021胡润全球独角兽榜 img
子公司北京安百胜生物科技有限公司获2021年度北京市级企业科技研究开发机构 img
2021年度医疗健康最具影响力企业TOP50 img
2021年度企业上市成就奖 img
2021年度十佳创新创业企业 img

里程碑

主要业务里程碑
2022年

菲律宾批准新冠肺炎疫苗ReCOV开展国际多中心II/III期试验

专注mRNA传染病疫苗领域子公司瑞科吉生物推出全球首款冻干剂型mRNA疫苗

成功于香港联交所主板上市,股票代码:2179.HK

ReCOV泰州生产基地顺利通过欧盟QP审计

阿联酋批准开展ReCOV序贯加强免疫的II/III期临床试验

ReCOV获中国临床试验批准

奥米克戎变异株新型冠状病毒mRNA疫苗获菲律宾临床许可

ReCOV与mRNA疫苗的比对研究获菲律宾FDA许可

新佐剂重组四价HPV疫苗中国临床试验申请获得受理

ReCOV已取得菲律宾基础免疫II期、阿联酋序贯加强免疫II期研究积极数据

ReCOV国际多中心III期临床完成首批受试者入组

2021年

完成B+轮融资及C轮融资

启动重组九价HPV疫苗(汉逊酵母)III期临床试验

就重组新冠肺炎疫苗于新西兰启动I期临床试验

与深圳瑞吉生物达成战略合作,成立合资公司武汉瑞科吉生物共同开发mRNA疫苗

获江苏省药监局签发新冠疫苗《药品生产许可证》

2020年

开始瑞科生物HPV疫苗产业化项目生产设施建设

完成B轮融资

完成重组二价HPV16/18型疫苗(汉逊酵母)I期临床试验

完成重组九价HPV疫苗(汉逊酵母)I期临床试验

开始新冠肺炎疫苗产业化项目

2019年

启动重组九价HPV疫苗(汉逊酵母)I期临床试验

完成A轮融资

2018年

就重组二价HPV6/11型疫苗(汉逊酵母)取得临床试验批准

就重组九价HPV疫苗(汉逊酵母)取得临床试验批准

2017年

就重组二价HPV16/18型疫苗(汉逊酵母)取得临床试验批准

2016年

启动重组带状疱疹疫苗的研发及佐剂平台的建立

2012年

于泰州中国医药城疫苗工程中心成立并开始运营

与北京安百胜订立《关于HPV预防性疫苗(重组汉逊酵母)的合作协议》

2011年

北京安百胜生物科技有限公司(公司首家运营实体)成立

合作伙伴

  • China Medical City
  • Yangtze River Pharmaceutical Group
  • Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention
  • Fudan University
  • WuXi Biologics